Making deaf children matter

Musings and blogs from a deaf campaigner

Emerging from the shadows…

Posted by Ian Noon on April 30, 2008

Hi there! I’m Ian Noon, kicking off with my first entry on my all-new all-singing all-dancing blog. I’m the UK campaigns officer for the National Deaf Children’s Society and Deaf Child Worldwide and I’m going to be using this blog to tell you all about the campaign work that we do to change the world for deaf children and young people around the world. As a deaf person, I’ll also be giving some deaf insights on our lobbying work. Who knows, I may even give some occassional insider gossip from the sinister shadows of Government…

I’ll say more about my job and what we get up to later… but I hope you’ll enjoy the blog and please send in any questions or comments you have about our campaigns. But for now, I have some lurking and plotting to do back in my Westminster cave…

Westminster by night

What do you think?

 
