Making deaf children matter

Musings and blogs from a deaf campaigner

Climbing up Big Ben…

Posted by Ian Noon on May 28, 2008

At the risk of sounding like someone who looks at BBC news online all day, I spotted a really interesting article today about Greenpeace’s campaigning activities, which talks about how Greenpeace engage in high profile media events to raise awareness of their campaigns, whilst also simultaneously lobbying Ministers. I should stress I have no plans to go and climb up Big Ben anytime soon (although I haven’t yet set my job objectives for the next year so who knows…), but the article got me thinking about how NDCS compares to Greenpeace and what we can learn from them…

I’ll explore my thoughts in a future post. Let me know if you’ve got any thoughts in the meantime. What do you think of Greenpeace’s campaigning activities?

What do you think?

 
