A deaf superstar

Is it too late to wish everyone a happy new year? Oh well, better late than never.

One nice way to start off a new year of blogging is to read about a super deaf person – Naomi – who featured in the Northern Echo newspaper recently. I am biased as Naomi was recently one of my colleagues, but I think by any objective measure she proves that deaf young people can succeed and do fantastically well. A great role model for deaf young people.

As it’s my first blog of 2011, this is your chance to say if there are any particular issues you’d like the blog to cover in the coming months? I can’t make promises but will do my best.

What do you think?

